Blend 2013

Blend 2013

I think it is only fair that I post this group of girls as my first blog post. They are the reason that I decided to go through with starting a blog, after considering it for the last few months. Attending Blend 2013 in Park City, Utah was a very refreshing experience. After struggling with confidence issues these last few months, I came back a stronger person. One of the most important things I have learned in the last week is that there is not one certain way a “fit woman” should look. I have been following body builders on Instagram and Facebook and dreaming of an unattainable body that for my life style. Since Blend, I have stopped following those girls and started following all of the girls I met in Utah. They are now my true inspirations. Thanks Ladies!

I also owe a huge shout out to my best friend, roommate, and motivator Maren. She has helped me start my fitness and health journey. If it was not for her I would have never heard of Blend. Thank you girl!!

!

12 thoughts on “Blend 2013

  1. So proud of you Amber!! You’re such a beautiful young woman – I’m excited to read about your adventures!!! xoxo

    • thanks momma b!! I got the first step down of statting it, now I need to work on the appearance and my posts! I loved meeting you and thanks for the nail polish, it is gorgeous. wearing it right now 🙂

  2. So glad that you decided to start your blog too! The weekend definitely left me feeling much more confident and comfortable. What an incredible group of women.

  3. I read your blog yesterday and your thoughts have been running through my head ever since. The majority people that I follow in Instagram are training for compeititions and although they look amazing, that is just not something I strive for. Thank you for making me realize that.

    • It took me a long time to realize this! many of those people are professionals and are training constantly and sticking to a strict eating schedule. I have a lot of respect for them and they look amazing, however I know that I could never live that life style.

Leave a Reply

